God Says You Are Lovable

by kingteamdad

He said, “O man of high esteem, do not be afraid. Peace be with you; take courage and be courageous!” Now as soon as he spoke to me, I received strength and said, “May my lord speak, for you have strengthened me.” (Daniel 10:19 NASB)

RAMBLINGS from Lacy’s dad – Growing up Lacy was a very active child. One time when the kids were little. Kris’ parents had Lacy stay with them overnight for some occasion. We realized quickly that things were peaceful at our house. Connor and Evan were quietly hanging out. In fact, at one point they were so quiet I thought they had gone to her parents, too.

That was the night we discovered Lacy was the spark plug for a lot of the craziness at our house. She didn’t necessarily do it all herself, but she definitely influenced the atmosphere! With that energy and influence, it is safe to say she was the catalyst for most of the “storms” around our house. And as any of my insurance buddies will tell you, storms can bring damaging results.

I did not always react the right way when things were broken. Sometimes my knee jerk reaction was to immediately think of the cost of the damage and react. Its truly amazing what a mischievous daughter with two willing assistants can do in a matter of seconds. I think that is what the weather people often say about tornados! (The question could be asked who are Lacy’s parents? Where did she get this genetic makeup? What were they like when they were her age? My sources tell me she is just like her momma!;)

But with all her messes, and trail of destruction over the years, my love has never wavered. I love and adore that girl! The good memories far outweigh the bad. And looking back, many of the messes and damaged things, can now be laughed about. At that moment it might have been big, but in the grand scheme of things, it was not.

The Bible says God has the ability to see us before we were born, see us making all our messes, and even see us in eternity. Unlike me, He never gets caught up in the moment. I guess that is why He can still love us when we are in the middle of one of our messes.

I guess that is why He was willing to let Jesus die in our place. He could see beyond the moments and love us constantly and unconditionally. He could see the finished product.

Thankfully, He is a much better DADDY then I am….

483983_478438365513601_1886894486_n

“For the mountains may depart and the hills be removed, but My steadfast love shall not depart from you, and My covenant of peace shall not be removed,” says the Lord, who has compassion on you.  (Isaiah 54:10 ESV)

