God Knows Everything About You

by kingteamdad

“I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out – plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.” (Jeremiah 29:11 MSG)

RAMBLINGS from Lacy’s dad – The other night Lacy and her friend Catie went to a 10pm movie. It was supposed to be out by midnight. She should have been home by 12:17am. Since I had gotten up early that morning for work, Kris told me to go to sleep and she would wait up for Lacy. Around 11pm, a terrible storm hit with torrential rain. Being the good “Daddy” that I am, I prayed for her safety, hung on till almost midnight, when sleep won the battle with me.

The next morning Kris told me Lacy didn’t get home from the movie at 12:17. Lacy didn’t get home by 12:30, or by 12:45. Kris told me that just before 1:00 am she made it up the driveway in a monsoon. (We found out the next day over 5″ of rain fell the night before and resulted in some flooding and washed out roads.)

Kris was tired but could not sleep until her little girl got home. See she loves her even more then I do, because she carried her for 9 months!  She “knew” her before I did, because of being kicked and awakened all hours of the night. Yeah, we, like other parents, love our kids!  But unlike our heavenly Father, we don’t know everything, so we stay up. We don’t know the number of their days, so we pray to the One who does.

I am so thankful I have a “Daddy” who doesn’t loose sleep at night wondering where I am…or what I am doing.  But then again, I am not usually out doing something I don’t want Him to know about:)

And just as I want to provide and take care of our three kids, I am so thankful that He wants to do the same for us!  The BIG difference is He really does have everything under control!…

IMG_1821

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.  (Jeremiah 29:11)

