Save, Invest for the Future

by kingteamdad

Transformation in the world happens when people are healed and start investing in other people. – Michael W. Smith

Ramblings from Connor’s dad – We have saved numerous times, and yet found ourselves in a place where, through extenuating circumstances, we saw those savings disappear. I find myself questioning after this has happened several times, “Is it me, God?”.  At one time we were saving like the Japanese, putting away a lot each year. We had an incredible nest egg, and lost it through no fault of our own. We have had several business deals we prayed about, and sought advice on, that went bad.

It is easy to lose sleep over what’s happened to us. There’s been pain and disappointment we have  faced several times financially.

Am I mad at God? Absolutely not! He is GOD. He is the potter, I am the clay. He has a plan, and is allowing me to be a part of it with my life. God, my Creator, gets the final say.

I pray every day that I will be in the middle of His will. I pray I am doing all I can to provide for my family, and be a blessing to them.  I pray that I am doing all I can for others through tithing.

Whether His will is for wealth or poverty, comfort or struggle, I want to be in the middle of it. I’d like to think we are doing all we can to stay in His will. I’d also like to think He is finding us useful each day, whether it be with much, or little. My prayer is that He always finds us rich…in our faith!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Precious treasure and oil are in a wise man’s dwelling, but a foolish man devours it.  (Proverbs 21:20)

