Your Destiny: Become Like Jesus

by kingteamdad

Since you have heard about Jesus and have learned the truth that comes from him, throw off your old sinful nature and your former way of life, which is corrupted by lust and deception.  Instead, let the Spirit renew your thoughts and attitudes.  Put on your new nature, created to be like God—truly righteous and holy. (Ephesians 4:21-24 NLT)

Ramblings from Lacy’s dad – There are some things about Lacy that is pure Lacy. Her dramatic flair, her ability to accessorize her wardrobe, and her ability to do hair (her’s or someone else’s) are just a few. In so many ways she is an individual.

Sometimes when I look at Lacy, though, I see Kris. One example is her cravings. I have driven across the state of Texas before for a Kris craving, literally!  The other night it was getting late and Lacy got me in the car. It seemed she was craving a particular brand of animal crackers! I kid you not, the woman knows what she wants! Who does she get that from…

Sometimes when we are out, people tell me that Lacy favors me. (I don’t know whether its the long mane of auburn hair, or the red lipstick!) Thankfully, God made her a much better looking version. One thing I do see is the love we both have to be in a car driving down the road, anywhere, just driving. Many a Saturday we have headed out with no destination in mind, and come home hours later with smiles, and more importantly, memories, we didn’t have when we left that morning.

The other night we were driving around hanging out together. She told me she learned to meow like a cat, from me. She went on to tell me a very funny story involving that new found meow. I laughed hysterically as I pictured my daughter doing something I would have so easily done.

That’s the way I want to be with Jesus. I want people to look at me and there be enough semblance, that they see a little bit of Him. I want to have characteristics (habits) that I pick up from Him. I want to impact peoples lives because of the impact He has had on me.

I want to follow Him close enough, that people will look at me, and see Him. I want to be guilty – by association!!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then God said, “Let Us make human beings in Our image and likeness.‘” (Genesis 1:26 NCV)

