Love From the Heart

by kingteamdad

God has poured out His love into our hearts by means of the Holy Spirit, who is God’s gift to us.” (Romans 5:5 NIV)

Ramblings from Lacy’s dad – Rick Warren says, “If people aren’t on my heart…they’re on my nerves.” One of Lacy’s brothers has had a real struggle this year with another teenager. That individual truly got on their last nerve. It didn’t appear to be a situation where they could try and talk to the person more, because that seemed to only make things worse. School became a place her brother dreaded because of the probable confrontation that would inevitably take place. Kris and I grieved for the situation as we saw the joy slip away from our child’s eyes.

There wasn’t a whole lot we could do. So we just prayed. I prayed with them about the individual over and over. We’d pray about their family situation, and the struggles that might be going on there; financially, emotionally, physically or spiritually. We prayed about the pain that child might be going through at home. We didn’t justify their actions, but we did pray for them.

We weren’t around the child’s parents, so we just prayed for them some more.

Time and time again we would pray.

The school year thankfully, is coming to an end. I wish I could say that our teenager and the other teenager are now best friends and “singing and playing together”.  They are not. However, the level of empathy our child now has for that troubled kid, is astonishing.

I still don’t know what happened. We didn’t meet with the kid. We didn’t meet with their parents.

All we did was pray for them…a lot…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is right for me to think this way about all of you, because I have you in my heart, and you are all partners with me in grace, both in my imprisonment and in the defense and establishment of the gospel. For God is my witness, how deeply I miss all of you with the affection of Christ Jesus. (Philippians 1:7-8)

