God Says YOU are Lovable

by kingteamdad

Though the mountains be shaken,and the hills be removed yet my unfailing love for you will not be shaken,nor my covenant of peace be removed, says the Lord, who has compassion on you.” (Isaiah 54:10 NIV)

Ramblings from Connor’s dad – My dad was a good Christian man. He provided for my mom, my three sisters and I, never leaving us needing anything…often wanting…but seldom needing.

However, my dad was a man of few words. When he was older and in his twilight years, he told me that he loved me every time I went to see him. In my younger years I’m sure he told me, but not near as often. He was pretty busy working to put bread on our table.

I’ve read that kids develop their view of God’s love based on their perception of their own father’s love.

Fast forward to my family. I strive to provide for my family like dad did for us. I tell my kids daily that I love them. Sometimes during the day I will send them a text reminding them that I love them. Most nights I pray with each one individually, and as I kiss them goodnight, I tell them again, that I love them. Either during the prayer, or afterwards, I typically say this, “As much as I love you, and I love you with all my heart. God loves you even more!” I often pray that everyday they will understand more then they did the day before, how much He loves them.

I will be the first to admit I have a poor understanding of how much God loves me. I do pray though, that everyday He will help me understand a little more the magnitude of that love. Romans 5:8 says, “For God demonstrates His own love for us in that while we were sinners Christ died for us.

God sent me His version of a text message yesterday. I drove up our driveway and saw the brown deadness of winter, being replaced with the beautiful new blooms of spring. His message reminded me that He loved me enough to give me new life!….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Though the mountains be shaken, and the hills be removed yet My unfailing love for you will not be shaken, nor My covenant of peace be removed, says the Lord, who has compassion on you. (Isaiah 54:10 – NIV)

