What is My Destiny?

by kingteamdad

Each of us will have to give personal account to God.” (Romans 14:12 NIV)

Ramblings from Lacy’s dad – We sell medical implants for spine surgery and I used to sell some for orthopedics. Years ago I learned about Wolff’s Law which basically says, changes in the form and function of a bone are followed by changes in its internal structure. My limited understanding of it is, if we use a bone less, it begins to atrophy, if we use a bone more, theoretically it should grow stronger.

Over the years in spine surgery I have learned another interesting piece of info. The more a muscle is used, the stronger it gets, and, if a muscle is used less, it shrinks. Another fascinating thing about the way God designed the human body is if muscle loses some of its signal from the spinal cord, and that signal (or communication) is not regained, it causes atrophy to the muscle. This loss is typically permanent.

In the Bible Jesus uses a parable about three people being given talents. The owner of those talents comes back at a later time to see what’s been done with them. The one who did not “use” the talent wisely by investing it, lost it. It was given to one of the others who was a good steward with the talents given them.

I don’t want to be the servant who squandered the talent so badly that it was taken away. Nor do I want to be the servant who sat around not exercising my faith, and in the process let it atrophy.

My prayer is that my faith will be like the bone and muscle of a body builder. Growing stronger each day because I exercise it. I want to strive to keep in communications with Him, so my faith doesn’t grow weaker.

And whatever talent I am given, my desire is to use every last drop of it to spread the Good News of how much Jesus loves us!

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The end of all things is near. Therefore be alert and of sober mind so that you may pray. (1 Peter 4:7)

