What Will You Give Jesus?

by kingteamdad

According to your faith will it be done to you.” (Matthew 9:29 NIV)

Ramblings from Lacy’s dad  I always drive the car. Kris tells me that I am a terrible passenger. Unfortunately, she’s right. I don’t want to be like that, but I am. I question the route, the technique, the speed, the distance between the car in front of us, why we went over the speed bump instead of straddle it. I am a terrible backseat driver.

P7150181

We now have two of our three teenagers driving. Do you think I was a good teacher because I am a self-professed “good driver”? Absolutely…NOT!  Kris had to teach them, because I thought I was using my “green” voice, but instead was using my “red” voice too much. Sadly, I was a failure at it because I am a control freak in the car.

How would Jesus grade me? Do I try and control the part of my life that He should be controlling? Do I do the same thing from the back seat of my life, that I do from the car?  What of my life do I really give Jesus?  I bet He would say, “not enough!”

How might I look different, if today I truly gave Him control of my life? How would my day go? What would I look like to my family and friends? Where would my stress and anxiety level be?….

IMG_4942

When they saw the star, they were overjoyed beyond measure. Entering the house, they saw the child with Mary His mother, and falling to their knees, they worshiped Him. Then they opened their treasures and presented Him with gifts: gold, frankincense, and myrrh.  (Matthew 2: 10-11)

