We know God’s Truth: Jesus Christ

by kingteamdad

I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through Me.” (John 14:6 NLT)

Ramblings from Connor’s dad  C.S. Lewis said it better than I ever could. In his book Mere Christianity he wrote  “I am trying here to prevent anyone saying the really foolish thing that people often say about Him: “I’m ready to accept Jesus as a great moral teacher, but I don’t accept His claim to be God.” That is the one thing we must not say. A man who said the sort of things Jesus said would not be a great moral teacher. He would either be a lunatic — on a level with the man who says he is a poached egg — or else he would be the Devil of  Hell. You must make your choice. Either this man was, and is, the Son of God: or else a madman or something worse. You can shut Him up for a fool, you can spit at Him and kill Him as a demon; or you can fall at His feet and call Him Lord and God. But let us not come with any patronizing nonsense about His being a great human teacher. He has not left that open to us. He did not intend to.”

I googled him to get this exact quote.  I’ve read it in his book, and seen it quoted in others like Josh McDowell’s More than a Carpenter. I found it on the internet in of all places, a website for Agnostics and Atheists.  The writer was going to shoot down Lewis’s childish “Trilemma”. As I read it I was saddened at his weak argument…realizing how blind he was to the truth. I’m sure the writer is an intelligent person with a successful internet site. Unfortunately, his heart is hardened and he is blinded to the Truth.

The world is filled with millions upon millions of people going blissfully down the wrong path. Thinking they are destined for utopia. Or maybe living life to the fullest, because this is it, there is no do over. Like Lewis, the apostle Paul and Billy Graham, I am convinced that Jesus IS who He said He WAS, the Son of God. He WAS when God spoke the earth into existence, and He IS because like God, He isn’t dead.

Today I want to walk and talk in a a way that if I cross paths with the writer of the agnostic internet web site, the joy and peace that I exhibit, will give him reason to pause and ponder the Truth. My prayer is like Saul on the road to Damascus, he will encounter The Truth, and the scales will fall from his eyes, too!

I am betting my life on Jesus!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through Me.” (John 14:6 NLT)

