Relax in God’s Grace

by kingteamdad

As a father is kind to His children, so the Lord is kind to those who honor Him. He knows what we are made of. He remembers that we are dust.” (Psalm 103:13-14 GNT)

Rambling’s from Lacy’s dad I am still amazed that God blessed us with three awesome kids.

Yes, there were those moments of skinned knees and busted lips!  There were even those moments with broken windows and busted things. And yes, as they have grown older, there are those more expensive concerns of dented cars or damaged orthodontically corrected teeth.

I definitely think having kids has help improve my prayer life. It didn’t take too long with Connor in diapers, to realize I was in over my head. Then Lacy and Evan showed up, and I was often treading water trying my best to parentally keep my head above water.

For the past 10+ years I try to pray every night individually with each of the kids. I thank God for them and the way that they are made and wired. I even thank Him for their flaws, that hopefully force them to lean on Him. I pray that God will bless them with a spouse who loves them even more than I do. Lastly, I pray that He will bless them with a child, so they will be able to realize how much I love them, and even more importantly, began to catch a glimpse at how much God loves them.

Isn’t it nice to know there is nothing that you will ever do that will make God love you more than He does right now. Isn’t it even nicer to know that there is nothing that you will ever do that will make God love you less than He does right now. His love is unconditional!….

Peru 2008 319

There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus. For the law of the Spirit of life has set you free in Christ Jesus from the law of sin and death.  (Romans 8:1-2)

