Grow by Cooperating with God

by kingteamdad

“Faith is not the belief that God will do what you want. It is the belief that God will do what is right.”Max Lucado

Ramblings from Kris’ hubby Unfortunately I think I try to live life like I drive. Always in a hurry, wanting to get there as quickly as possible. Being the most efficient in anything I do. Whether its driving home from the movies, or driving to Florida, I struggle with that mentality. (If you don’t believe me, ask Kris!)

I’m sure God get’s a kick out of me trying to hurry Him along. Many times it probably sounds something like this:
“Father, I am praying for patience…and patiently waiting. Ok, I need it now!”
Patience?!? Hey Jesus did you hear that one? (loud laughter in the background)…Ted, I am still teaching you to love. You don’t even have that one down yet.
“Lord, what lesson are we on? I mean I have already read the entire Bible several times!”
Ted, speed doesn’t count when it comes to reading My Word. You might be a fast reader, but you are a very slow learner. Patience is lesson 43.
“Father, what lesson am I on? Remember, I teach Sunday School. I have been following Jesus for over 22 years.”
Uh…I know. Remember Who I AM?”
“Oops, sorry Lord. Kinda got in a hurry with my mouth again!”
I know.
“Father, I am sorry that I get in a hurry. I know its not just the destination, its the journey. Please help me to learn what You want me to, and slow down enough to smell the roses along the way.”
(loud crashing sound)
“I think I messed my knee up!…Lord?!?”
You asked Me to help you slow down. Oh, and since you are a slow learner, you might want to write some of this down. Make some notes, especially now since you have the time.
“Yes, Father.” 😦
Oh, and Ted?
“Yes, Lord?…”
You will find the roses just ahead, on the right.

Wouldn’t it be nice if we could always hear Him that easily. The problem is if it were that easy, we wouldn’t have to be as quiet…and still.

Neither of which I am good at it, especially when driving!….

IMG_1095

For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven: (Ecclesiastes 3:1) 

