God Says You Are Valuable

by kingteamdad

“You weren’t an accident. You weren’t mass produced. You aren’t an assembly-line product. You were deliberately planned, specifically gifted, and lovingly positioned on the earth by the Master Craftsman.” ― Max Lucado

Ramblings from Lacy’s dad- When I became a senior in High School, I ordered a class ring like everyone else. It was personalized with my initials and the color stone I wanted. A few months after high school it was no longer on my hand, but placed in a drawer. You see I never really placed any value on it because I didn’t treasure it.

Decades later I am sad to say I have no idea where it is. Since I didn’t value it. I didn’t think about it, or make any attempts to protect it. Now years later, a ring that would be worth a lot of money because of the price of gold, is gone. It’s sad because I am sure I paid good money for it. Money I earned at my part time job, having fun at the mall. I flippantly looked through a catalog, gave them my initials, plopped down the cash, and walked away. Several months later it showed up and I paid attention to it for a few weeks, and then thoughtlessly placed it in a drawer.

Fast forward 35 years later to today. A friend and I are going to purchase something we want badly. The catch is we are going to buy it, one expensive piece at a time, each month, and over the course of many months, we are going to assemble it.

My question is do you think I will easily misplace it like my senior ring? They both cost me money. Not a chance!

I am so glad God see’s me as the latter. I continue to be a work in progress. One that came at a great price, through the blood His Son shed for my sins. Thankfully He didn’t put me in a drawer. He continuously looks at me and places great value on me, not because of what I’ve done, but instead, what was done for me. I was battered and beaten up by the world. Yet God saw value in even me and eternally touched my life.

IMG_1194

You were bought with a price; do not become bondservants of men. (1 Corinthians 7:23 ESV)

 

